So I have been knitting!

I have been knitting and have two finished items for 2016 that I’m really pleased with.

 

The first uses the gorgeous Saoirse pack from townhouse yarns that I got from This is knit. I paired it with the skein of Coolree yarns merino/silk blend that I picked up at the knitting and stitching show and made the Ridge and Furrow Cowl. A really well written pattern and I look forward to making more by the designer.

 

IMG_4424.JPG

 

This is so so soft and will be perfect for brightening up those dull January days.

 

I also completed the Snakeld cowl using and very much loved skein of wollmeise in the türkis und kaernol colour way. This was a dream to knit as the colours were just so beautiful and I loved watching how the stripes evolved. It’s not so much a warm January scarf as a beautiful accessory due to the fingering weight wool and the loose gauge but I’m looking forward to wearing it in particular with my dark coat.

 

IMG_4407.JPG

 

IMG_4432.JPG

 

One thought on “So I have been knitting!

Leave a comment